Academic Council


  • Scrutinize and approve the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi and modifications thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures relevant thereto etc., provided that where the Academic Council differs on any proposal, it shall have the right to return the matter for reconsideration to the Board of Studies concerned or reject it, after giving reasons to do so.
  • Make regulations regarding the admission of students to different programmes of study in the college keeping in view the policy of the Government.
  • Make regulations for sports, extra-curricular activities, and proper maintenance and functioning of the playgrounds and hostels.
  • Recommend to the Governing Body proposals for institution of new programmes of study.
  • Recommend to the Governing Body institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals, and to frame regulations for the award of the same.
  • Advise the Governing Body on suggestions(s) pertaining to academic affairs framed by it.
  • Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.

Academic Council will be as follow:



Prof. (Dr.) Shailesh Sharma

Director and Chairman

Prof. (Dr.) Vikas Chawla

Dean Academics (University Nominee)

Dr. Gaurav Bhargava

Dean Research and Development (University Nominee)

Dr. Neel Kanth Grover

Dean Student Welfare (University Nominee)

Prof. (Dr.) G. D. Gupta


Prof. (Dr.) Manish Goswami


Dr. Satwant Kaur Shahi


Dr. Mamta Arora


Dr. Sandeep Kumar

HOD Pharmaceutics

Dr. Monika Gupta

HOD Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr. Satnam Singh

HOD Pharmacognosy

Dr. A. S. Kushwah

HOD Pharmacology

Dr. Sumanlata

Faculty Member

Dr. Richa Gupta

Faculty Member

Dr. Rahul Sharma

Faculty Member

Ms. Punam Gaba

Faculty Member

Minutes of the meeting