FDP-2019 (October 05 to 19, 2019)

AICTE Sponsored Two Weeks
Faculty Development Program
"Enhancing Moral, Ethical and Emotional Competencies in
Pharmacy Students: The Need for Paradigm Shift in Pedagogy"

October 05 to 19, 2019

:::: Organized By ::::
Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Jujhar Singh Memorial
College of Pharmacy, Bela
Ropar (Punjab) 140 111

Download Brouchre FDP2019 Bela

Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Jujhar Singh Memorial (ASBASJSM) College of Pharmacy, BELA, Ropar came into existence in the memory of Sahibzadas Ajit Singh Ji and Jujhar Singh Ji, the elder sons & the true disciples of Guru Gobind Singh Ji, who laid their lives fighting the cause of religion, peace and independence at their tender age. The College of Pharmacy is run by a non-profitable society that also runs a higher secondary school and degree college with multi-disciplines. Established in 1993 as “College of Pharmacy” with D. Pharm. course, the institution has made a steady progress during last 27 years. In the year 2000 with the intention of making this institution a center of higher learning, started B. Pharm. degree course, later was upgraded to post graduate level, i.e. M. Pharm. in Pharmaceutics (2006), Pharmaceutical Chemistry (2007), Pharmacology (2008) and center for Ph. D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences (2006). All the courses conducted in this Institution are recognized by Government of Punjab, Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi and All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi. All the courses are affiliated to IKG-Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. This is the only institute in the region which degree pharmacy course is NBA accredited.

Pharmacy institutions have a major role to play in preparing the younger generation for a propitious future. Apart from communicating quality education, there is an instant need to instill high ethical values and practices amongst the student’s fraternity. The role of moral, ethical and emotional competency in pharmacy students is imperative because the integrity of the profession depends on it. Research in India and abroad infer that, only moral and ethical practices can actualize the true essence of pharmacy teaching and learning in pharmaceutical institutes have strong social and emotional components. A key challenge in 21st century pharmacy and technical faculties involves in developing these competencies is usually understand by the students, even though it is of prime importance. Thus the need for such pedagogy arises. FDP will benefit the pharmacy and technical teachers and the academicians who emphasizing the importance of moral, ethical and emotional competencies.


  • Elements of good teaching
  • How to develop moral, ethical and emotional competencies in students?
  • How to prepare graduates for field related challenges?
  • Highlights of new syllabus of UG and PG?
  • Recent development on pharmaceutical technology
  • Innovations in pharmaceutical research
  • How to maintain equilibrium while practicing professional assignments?
  • Stress management in the current scenario
  • New teaching and learning strategies
  • Skill enhancement strategies

40 participants from different AICTE approved institutions (Diploma /Degree) and university departments of this region (Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh and Rajasthan and others) can participate in this FDP. The target audience includes junior Faculty Members, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Preceptors, working as regular, permanent, contract or guest faculty members engaged in teaching pharmacy subjects in different institutions.

Selection will be on the basis of qualification and experience as well as AICTE guidelines. No registration fee shall be charged. For further details and updates visit www.copbela.org

Outstation participants from AICTE approved institutes will be given TA as per AICTE norms. Boarding and Lodging of selected participants will be provided in college hostels on prior request.


Dr. B. Suresh
Dr. C. K. Kokate
Dr. R. K. Khar
Dr. Kanwaljeet Chopra
Dr. Milind Parle
Dr. A. C. Rana
Dr. Ashish Baldi
Dr. Monika Gulati
Dr. Shailendra Saraf
Dr. N. K. Jain
Dr. S. Ansari
Dr. A. K. Tiwary
Dr. S. Sardana
Dr. Shyam S. Sharma
Dr. Subheet Kumar Jain
Dr. D. N. Prasad
Dr. V. K. Kapoor
Dr. Saranjeet Singh
Dr. B. S. Bhoop
Dr. R. K. Goel
Dr. G. D. Gupta
Dr. A. Nanda
Dr. Sanyog Jain
Dr. Mahindra Ashawat

Capt. M. P. Singh
Hon'ble Chairman, Pharmacy Management Committee
Dr. Bhag Singh Bola
Hon'ble President, Pharmacy Management Committee

Dr. Shailesh Sharma

Working Committees
Registration: Dr. Rajeev Garg
Scientific: Dr. Rahul Kumar Sharma
Reception: Dr. Sumanlata, Ms. Neelam Sharma
Hospitality: Mr. Baljeet Singh, Ms. Gurminder Kaur
Transport & Accommodation: Mr. Satvir Singh, Mr. Harsimran Singh
Arrangements: Ms. Anjali Goyal, Ms. Navjit Kaur

Contact for any information:
01881-263108, 9888775589